State of New Mexico FIFTY-FOURTH LEGISLATURE SECOND SESSION, 2020

SENATE SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEE HEARINGS

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

FINANCE COMMITTEE - Senator John Arthur Smith, Chairman

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 2:30 p.m. - Room 322

*HB1 Legislative Feed Bill (STAPLETON)

Pension Solvency -

Educational Retirement Board, Jan Goodwin, Director Public Employees Retirement Association, Wayne Propst, Director

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

(805) Department of Transportation (Jorgensen/Jimenez)

Michael Sandoval, Secretary

(218) Administrative Office of the Courts (Dick-Peddie/Chavez)

Judith Nakamura, Chief Justice, Supreme Court

Artie Pepin, Director

(280) Public Defender Department (Dick-Peddie/Chavez)

Ben Baur, Chief Defender

(341) Department of Finance and Administration (Hanika-Ortiz/Macias)

Olivia Padilla-Jackson, Secretary

Monday, January 27, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

Capital Outlay

Review of 2020 Capital Outlay Requests and Framework LFC Staff

Status of Outstanding Capital Funds and Projects, Theresa Edwards, Senior Fiscal Analyst, LFC Linda M. Kehoe, LFC Consultant

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 8:30 a.m. - Room 322

(231-243) District Courts (Dick-Peddie/Chavez)

(244) Bernalillo County Metropolitan Court (Dick-Peddie/Chavez)

(251-265) District Attorneys/Administrative (Dick-Peddie/Chavez)

Office of the District Attorneys

Diana Luce, 5th Judicial District Attorney & President of the District Attorney's Association Henry Valdez, Director, Administrative Office of the District Attorneys

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

(950) Higher Education Institutions/I&G Funding, Kate O'Neill, Secretary (Valenzuela/Macias) Research and Public Service Projects and Review Process

Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

(350) General Services Department, Ken Ortiz, Secretary (Jorgensen/Miller)

(333) Taxation and Revenue Department, Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary (Hanika-Ortiz/Montoya)

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

- (418) Tourism Department, Jen Schroer, Secretary (Martinez, J/Perea)
- (419) Economic Development Department, Alicia Keyes, Secretary (Martinez, J/Perea)
- (505) Cultural Affairs Department, Debra Garcia y Griego, Secretary (Martinez, I/Miner)

Monday, February 3, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

- (624) Aging and Long-Term Services Department, Katrina Hotrum-Lopez, Secretary Designate (Klundt/Densmore)
- (790) Department of Public Safety, Mark Shea, Secretary (Rabin/Jimenez)
- (770) Corrections Department, Alisha Tafoya, Secretary Designate (Rabin/Jimenez)

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

- (550) State Engineer/Interstate Stream Commission, John R. D'Antonio Jr., State Engineer (Wan/Miner)
- (521)Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department, Sarah Cottrell Propst, Secretary (Wan/Miner)
- (667) Department of Environment, James Kenny, Secretary (Wan/Miner)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 1:30 p.m. - Room 322

Special, Supplemental, Deficiency and (DFA/LFC Staff) Information Technology Requests and Appropriations

<u>CORPORATIONS & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE - Senator Clemente Sanchez,</u> Chairman

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 2:00 p.m. - Room 311

PRESENTATION: Dept. of Transportation, Michael Sandoval, Secretary (Dist. Engineers)

EDUCATION COMMITTEE - Senator William P. Soules, Chairman

Wednesday, January, 22, 2020 - 8:30 a.m. - Room 307

Joint House Education Committee & Senate Education Committee Hearing
Public Education Department and Public School Support Budget Recommendations for FY21
Ryan Stewart, Secretary Designate, Public Education Department
Joseph Simon, Senior Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Education Study Committee
Sunny Liu, Senior Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Finance Committee
Cinthia Martinez, Deputy Director, State Budget Division, Department of Finance and Administration